CURRENT MISSION: Conclude the 2026 soyjak.party hack page, aswell as any pages relating to it, such as the Summer 2026 Crisis page.
Update Quotecord with any relevant info. See the blackboard for more info.

Soyjak Wiki:Moderation: Difference between revisions

From Soyjak Wiki, the free ensoyclopedia
Jump to navigationJump to search
mNo edit summary
Nivea Man (talk | contribs)
No edit summary
Line 79: Line 79:
<u>Users cannot be given autoconfirmed by another user.</u> It's a fully automatic process.
<u>Users cannot be given autoconfirmed by another user.</u> It's a fully automatic process.


== Bot ==
== <span style="color:#578CA9">Bot</span> ==
A [[Soyjak Wiki:Bots|bot]] is an automated program that carries out repetitive tasks that would be tedious to do manually. Most bots are limited in the scope of their operations and concentrate on cleaning up in a specific area.
A [[Soyjak Wiki:Bots|bot]] is an automated program that carries out repetitive tasks that would be tedious to do manually. Most bots are limited in the scope of their operations and concentrate on cleaning up in a specific area.



Revision as of 20:28, 26 July 2025

This page is a guide to the different user groups on Soyjak Wiki.

Bureaucrat

A bureaucrat is similar to an Administrator, but is best known for the ability to do a few more things.

You can think of a Bureaucrat as having similar rights to what an admin would have on soyjak.party or 4chan.

A bureaucrat can do anything that an admin can, but they can also:

  • Give or revoke admin, bureaucrat, rollback, or content moderator rights to any user.
  • Edit the Interwiki Tables
  • Rename users

Interface Administrator

Interface administrators are separate from normal administrators. Users with this group are able to edit any pages under the "MediaWiki" namespace, such as the CSS or Sitenotice.

Administrator

Administrators are pretty self explanatory: They administrate the site.

You can think of an Administrator as having similar rights to what a mod would on soyjak.party or 4chan.

These additional functions include:

  • Deleting and undeleting pages, page histories, and uploaded files.
  • Locking (protecting) a page so it cannot be edited or renamed by users without admin rights or autoconfirmed status.
  • Grant autoapproved rights to any user.
  • Blocking IP addresses or user names from editing; and very quick "rollback" of undesirable edits.
    • They even can unblock themselves. Believe it or not, there has been a ban war between admins.[1][2][3]

Check User

The Check User group is an add-on function only given to Administrators

The function includes:

  • Being able to see IP addresses of user accounts. IP addresses are to be used pursuant to the Privacy Policy.

Temporary account IP viewer

Users within this group can see IP addresses of anonymous editors through their cloak.

Suppressor

(((Suppressors))) have the ability to memoryhole certain revisions and clear usernames from logs.

Whenever you see (log details removed), you can be certain that it was one of them.[4]

Only Administrators are given suppressor privileges, however, there have been two exceptions to this.[5][6]

AllPageEdit

AllPageEdit is another usergroup that can be given to users that are heavily trusted and are known not to be vandals. Users with this group can edit Admin-protected pages.

In practice, its main use is to be given to helpers. So far, this permission has been given to only two non-helper users.[7]

Helper

Helpers are trusted users that are halfway between admins and normal users.

You can think of a helper as having similar rights to what a Janitor would have on soyjak.party or 4chan.

Helpers have the ability to do the following:

  • Edit Admin-protected pages
  • Ban Users
  • Delete pages (but not to restore them)
  • Protect and unprotect pages
  • Rollback edits

Moderator

Moderators are users who have the ability to approve and/or deny edits to the wiki. This was briefly added in June 2024, but made a return in November 2024. These used to be called approvers before a MediaWiki update sometime in 2025, and are still sometimes referred to by that name.

Automoderated

Automoderated users are users who are trusted enough to bypass the approval system. This is attained automatically or manually granted by an admin or bureaucrat.

Rollback

Rollback is a feature given to users that are known not to be vandals. Rollbackers have the ability to undo edits in a single click.

Autoconfirmed

Autoconfirmed users are similar to normal users, however, they have a few more abilities, including

  • Ability to move pages
  • Exemption from automated anti-spam filters, such as blanking protection.
  • Ability to edit pages that are locked to autoconfirmed users only.

Users become automatically autoconfirmed if their account:

  • Is more than 14 days old
  • Made 50 or more edits

Users cannot be given autoconfirmed by another user. It's a fully automatic process.

Bot

A bot is an automated program that carries out repetitive tasks that would be tedious to do manually. Most bots are limited in the scope of their operations and concentrate on cleaning up in a specific area.

Mod

Mod was a former user group made by Soot. Only Syjck and -soyboywojak- ever became mod, and both users had their mod status removed by Soot.

These are the exact flags Soot set for wiki mods:

Snopes

Soyjak Wiki Guides and Policies

Guides:
Manual of Style (Template Manual of Style) - Beginner's guide - About - Staff - Bots - Coal articles - Collapsing objects - Morphing objects - Random objects - Galleries

Policies:
Rules - Moderation - Privacy policy - Policy - Approver policy - Copyright - Edit war